Follow @oolympians on Twitter  Join our Facebook Group  icon rss

looking for the old club website?

Oswestry Olympians are in the process of transferring all of the existing information, records and club information to this new website. While this process takes place, if you can't find what you're looking for you may be able to find it on this legacy copy of the old club website - click here.

Oswestry Olympians
Friday, 03 January 2014 17:35

Club History - Results from the 1st Oswestry Olympians 10 Mile Road Race 1982

Rate this item
(2 votes)

16th May 1982 - the date of the first Oswestry Olympians 10 Mile Road Race.

50p to enter or £1 if you entered on the day !  196 Runners took up the challenge.

The race was won by R. O'Hara of Sparkhill Harriers in a very respectable   50min and 7 secs

First Oswestry was Chris Hall in 57 min 14 secs.

First Oswestry Lady Margaret Webb 65 Mins and 9 secs.


There was also a fun run classification for Non -Club Runners.

Soon to be club runners mentioned are Leon. Dallow, Gordon. Manson, Mike. Harrington and  Ian. Watkins !!


Read 2613 times Last modified on Friday, 03 January 2014 18:29
logo clubmarkUnited Kingdom Athletics British Triathlon Association England Athletics logo welsh athlectics Run Britain